Data Governance

Improve your data quality and data security as the foundation for a successful digital transformation to a data-driven enterprise.

Managing company data

We support you in designing and implementing a successful data governance strategy. In this way, you protect your data, comply with legal regulations, ensure transparency of the data available, and safeguard its quality and integrity.

Our services

Strategy definition

We support you in defining the rules and regulations for your data strategy and shed some light on all the essential aspects.

Data lineage

With data lineage, we support you in ensuring the traceability of your data at all levels.

Data catalogue

We support you in building your data catalogue for quick and easy traceability of which data is available and how to interpret it.

Master and meta data management

We support you in setting up successful data management as a central point of all data used throughout the company.

Data security and legal compliance

We support you in managing storage and access rights and ensuring compliance with all relevant legal requirements.  

Data quality

We support you in constantly ensuring data quality as the basis for successful projects and meaningful analyses.

Consulting & support

After completion of the project, the data warehouse/data lake contains countless data in more or less complex structures and all key figures and performance indicators have been created and can be queried. Now it needs to be defined and documented who accesses these structures and how they are accessed.

  1. We analyse the type and quality of existing and yet-to-be-created data sources to determine the best way to document and manage rights. After a qualified preparation and presentation of the analysis results, we jointly define the optimal strategy.
  2. We disclose the relationships between all your data objects and provide automated documentation to significantly support the preparation and training of the data officer and, if necessary, enable them to perform this task professionally.

Integration of data intelligence into the architectural landscape of amodern data warehouse

Properly applied, data intelligence spans the entire realm of data analytics. From the initial loading of the data to the storage in the data lake and the provision of the semantic layer, as well as the usage of the data in the report. Likewise, the pipelines for data movement, transformation, and aggregation must be integrated so that a data catalogue with the classification and glossary is just as possible as a detailed end-to-end lineage analysis.

Your contact person

Jan Ottmann

Key Account Manager

Maximilian Weber

Junior Sales

Detlef Wetjen

Authorised signatory & Key Account Manager

Jürgen Wolf

Key Account Manager

Data Governance

Verbessern Sie die Datenqualität und Datensicherheit als Grundlage für eine erfolgreiche digitale Transformation zum datengetriebenen Unternehmen.

Unternehmensdaten verwalten

Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Konzeption und Umsetzung einer erfolgreichen Data Governance Strategie. Damit schützen Sie Ihre Daten, halten gesetzliche Vorschriften ein, sorgen für Transparenz über die zur Verfügung stehenden Daten und sichern deren Qualität und Integrität.

Unsere Dienstleistungen

Strategiedefinition

Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Definition des Regelwerks für Ihre Datenstrategie und beleuchten mit Ihnen alle wesentlichen Aspekte.

Data Lineage

Wir unterstützen Sie mit Data Lineage in der Gewährleistung der Nachvollziehbarkeit der Herkunft Ihrer Daten auf allen Ebenen.

Data Catalog

Wir unterstützen Sie beim Aufbau Ihres Data Catalogs zur schnellen und einfachen Nachvollziehbarkeit welche Daten verfügbar sind und wie sie zu interpretieren sind.

Master und Meta Data Management

Wir unterstützen Sie beim Aufbau eines erfolgreichen Data Managements als zentrale Anlaufstelle für alle unternehmensweit genutzten Daten.

Datensicherheit und gesetzliche Konformität

Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Verwaltung der Speicher- und Zugriffsrechte und Sicherstellung der Einhaltung aller relevanten Gesetzesvorschriften.  

Data Quality

Wir unterstützen Sie bei der stetigen Sicherstellung der Datenqualität als Grundlage für erfolgreiche Projekte und aussagekräftiger Analysen.

Beratung & Betreuung

Nach Fertigstellung des Projektes beinhaltet das Datawarehouse / der Datalake nun unzählige Daten in mehr oder minder komplexen Strukturen und alle Kennzahlen und Performance Indikatoren wurden erstellt und können abgefragt werden. Nun muss noch festgelegt und dokumentiert werden, wer wie auf diese Strukturen zugreift.

  1. Wir analysieren vorhandene und noch zu erstellende Datenquellen auf deren Art und Güte, um die beste Möglichkeit der Dokumentation und Rechteverwaltung zu bestimmen. Nach einer qualifizierten Aufbereitung und Darstellung der Analyseergebnisse, definieren wir gemeinsam die optimale Strategie.
  2. Wir legen die Beziehungen zwischen all Ihren Datenobjekten offen und sorgen für eine automatisierte Dokumentation, um die Vorbereitung und Ausbildung der Datenverantwortlichen maßgeblich zu unterstützen und setzen diese bei Bedarf in die Lage diese Aufgabe fachgerecht auszuführen.

Einbindung von Data Intelligence in die Architekturlandschaft eines modernen Datawarehouses

Data Intelligence richtig angewendet, erstreckt sich über den gesamten Bereich des Data Analytics. Vom ersten Laden der Daten über die Einlagerung im Data Lake, über die Bereitstellung der semantischen Schicht bis hin zur Konsumierung der Daten im Report. Ebenso müssen die Pipelines für die Datenbewegung, Transformation und Aggregationen integriert werden, so dass ein Data Catalog mit Klassifizierung und Glossar genauso möglich ist, wie eine detaillierte End-to-End Lineage Analyse.

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Jan Ottmann

Key Account Manager

Maximilian Weber

Junior Sales

Detlef Wetjen

Prokurist & Key Account Manager

Jürgen Wolf

Key Account Manager